Attala County FFA sets officers for 2019-2020


Attala County Farm Bureau continues its unparalleled support of the local Future Farmers of America Chapter by awarding official FFA jackets to those pupils who could recite the FFA Creed and demonstrate adequate knowledge of the organization’s history, emblem, colors, code of ethics, and officer duties.

To earn their Greenhand Degree, students displayed their knowledge before a panel of judges consisting of Attala County Farm Bureau Board Member Taylor Casey, Hollee Casey, and Former Attala FFA President Kristin Roby.

These esteemed judges also thoroughly interviewed each officer candidate to evaluate their ability to speak efficiently, solve problems, and lead their peers.

Students who successfully completed their officer interviews and will serve as the 2019-2020 chapter officers are:

  • Moleyia Harmon (President)
  • Devin Granger (Vice President)
  • Marcus Ball, (Sentinel)
  • Shawnessey Martin (Reporter)
  • Tayler Stewart (Treasurer)
  • Jailynn Riley (Secretary)
  • Ma’Keria Griffin (Student Advisor)
  • Me’Kyle Riley (Chaplin)
  • Makaila Brock (Historian).

The chapter membership also includes: Vylishia Boatman, Paris Hannah, Jakobe Heron, Alyssa Newsome, Aniyah Redmond, Tyler Campbell, CinKyra Mosely, John Wyatt, Hunter Hutchison, and Antonio Wilson.

The Kosciusko-Attala Career Tech and Attala FFA commend the judges and Attala Farm Bureau for tremendous support of the local agricultural youth.


Leave a Reply

We encourage open dialogue but if you disagree with someone, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family-friendly group.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *