Culpepper wins special election for Ward 1 Kosciusko Alderman (audio)


James Culpepper won Tuesday night’s special election for Kosciusko Ward 1 Alderman.

Culpepper took home 54% of the vote over candidates Allen Massey (29%) and Jan Deason (17%).

He will finish out the unexpired term of former alderman Taylor Casey, who resigned in December after being elected Attala County Chancery Clerk.

Official numbers from Tuesday night can be found here.

Leave a Reply

We encourage open dialogue but if you disagree with someone, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family-friendly group.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *