KFEE celebrates successful year at annual gala


The Kosciusko Foundation for Excellence in Education held its annual gala Tuesday night.

Teachers, administrators, and counselors from Kosciusko School District were joined by members of the community at Skylight Grill to celebrate another successful year.

Dr. Timothy Alford and Kosciusko School District Superintendent Bill Ellzey were featured speakers.

Ellzey recognized the district’s Teachers of the Year and also spoke on upcoming plans to relaunch the LEAP Center and to reopen the KJHS auditorium.

The KFEE was chartered 27 years ago as a nonprofit organization to enhance public education in Kosciusko.

The founders of the organization were comprised of Kosciusko business leaders, teachers, mothers, doctors and concerned parents who were interested in supporting and supplementing the Kosciusko City Schools.

Kosciusko School District Teachers of the Year:

  • Kosciusko School District – Joy Robertson
  • Kosciusko Lower Elementary – Cortni Kyle
  • Kosciusko Middle Elementary – Joy Robertson
  • Kosciusko Upper Elementary – Cameron Norris
  • Kosciusko Junior High – Dawn McLellan
  • Kosciusko High School – Diane Doty
  • STAR Teacher of the Year – Connie Carnes

Leave a Reply

We encourage open dialogue but if you disagree with someone, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family-friendly group.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *