Ballot set for Kosciusko Ward 1 alderman election

The ballot is set for the special election to elect a new Kosciusko Ward 1 alderman.City Clerk City Clerk Michelle Quesnot James Culpepper, Jan Deason, and Allen Massey all qualified for the position. An additional candidate did qualify, but withdrew before the deadline.Quesnot said... Read More.

Several Attala County races headed to runoff election

The race for a number of positions in Attala County are headed to runoffs following Tuesday's Democratic and Republican primaries.Democratic runoff elections will take place for: (unofficial results)Sheriff - Tim Nail (46%), Herbert Dew (30%) Chancery Clerk - Taylor Casey (38%), Latosha Rene... Read More.

Cyrus Ben wins MBCI Tribal Chief Election

Cyrus Ben is the winner in the Choctaw Tribal Chief run-off.Unofficial results shpe Ben will be the next leader of the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians unseating Incumbent Tribal Chief Phyliss J. Anderson who has served as Tribal Chief for the past 8 years.Unofficial... Read More.