Attala County School District Gives Honors


The Attala County School District had an awards ceremony recognizing and honoring the District’s Parent, Teacher, Paraprofessional, and Administrator of the Year as well as each school’s Parent, Paraprofessional, and Teacher of the Year.

District Administrator of the Year:

Mr. Ryan Renfrow


District Teacher of the Year:

Mrs. Pam McDaniel


District Parent of the Year:

Ms. Chitina Johnson


District Paraprofessional of the Year:

Mrs. Annie McCain


Parents of the Year:

Mr. & Mrs. Isaiah Kitchens-Long Creek Elem.

Ms. Chitina Johnson-McAdams High School

Mrs. Leslie Dees-Greenlee Elem.

Not pictured: Mrs. Brittany Sisson- Ethel High School


Paraprofessional of the Year:

Mrs. Annie McCain-Long Creek Elem.

Mrs. Raquel Johnson-McAdams High School

Mrs. Lisa Odom-Greenlee Elem.

Not pictured: Mrs. Angela Hannah- Ethel


Teachers of the Year:

Ms. Gloria Overstreet-McAdams High School

Mr. Kenneth Georgia-Career Tech Center

Mrs. Sabrina Teague Luckett- Long Creek Elementary School

Mrs. Pam McDaniel- Greenlee Elementary School

Mrs. Casey Johnson- Ethel High School

Leave a Reply

We encourage open dialogue but if you disagree with someone, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family-friendly group.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *